The momentum needed

Faced with these important needs for taking care of people with visual impairments, Terres d'Ophtalmo and its founding members wish to act and offer their services.

Terres d'Ophtalmo  (TO) is an association law 1901, created by the initiative of a group of ophthalmologists and non-doctors, volunteers, with experience of humanitarian action or simply the will to act and support actions in favor of beneficiaries.

 

The objective of TO is to provide ophthalmological care to populations in situations of medical isolation, but also to be able to carry out a training partnership with members of the health system in the countries of intervention to potentiate and perpetuate our action. .

We act in accordance with the principles of WHO's action to combat blindness, humanitarian law and human rights.

We base our medical and surgical action on medicine based on scientific evidence (Evidence Based Medicine) in order to provide quality care with efficient equipment and volunteers experienced in ophthalmology. We attach great importance to the implementation of controlled surgical procedures with the use of quality equipment and drugs that do not jeopardize the health of patients. TO is committed to working for optimal care while respecting local customs and traditions.

Our action to combat blindness is complementary to the actions carried out by the health authorities of the countries in which we operate. Our wish is to work with them in order to be able to better orient our interventions in favor of the beneficiaries, where they will be more relevant and efficient.

Putting quality at the heart of our actions also means taking care to intervene in the framework of a clearly formalized, balanced and “win-win” partnership with local players.

The Asso
Our Projects
Donation
Engage yourself!

© 2018 -2020 by TO

Legal mention

To contact us

06 78 49 49 22

To write us:

Terres d'Ophtalmo, 16 avenue des Minimes 94300  Vincennes, France

L'élan nécessaire

Face à ces besoins importants de prise en charge de personnes atteintes de déficience visuelle, Terres d’Ophtalmo et ses membres fondateurs souhaitent agir et proposer leurs services.

Terres d’Ophtalmo (TO) est une association loi 1901, créée à l’initiative d’un groupe de médecins ophtalmologues et de non médecins, bénévoles, ayant une expérience de l’action humanitaire ou simplement la volonté d’agir et de soutenir des actions en faveur des bénéficiaires.

 

L’objectif de TO est d’apporter des soins ophtalmologiques à des populations en situation d’isolement médical, mais également de pouvoir réaliser un partenariat de formation avec des membres du système de santé dans les pays d’intervention pour potentialiser et pérenniser notre action.

Nous agissons dans le respect des principes de l’action menée par l’OMS de lutte contre la cécité, du droit humanitaire et des droits de l’Homme.

Nous basons notre action médicale et chirurgicale sur la médecine fondée sur les preuves scientifiques (Evidence Based Medecine) afin de fournir des soins de qualités avec du matériel performant et des bénévoles rompus à l’ophtalmologie. Nous attachons une grande importance à la mise en œuvre d’interventions chirurgicales maîtrisées avec l’utilisation de matériel et de médicaments de qualité ne mettant pas en jeu la santé des patients. TO a à cœur de travailler à une prise en charge optimale dans le respect des coutumes et traditions locales.

Notre action de lutte contre la cécité se veut complémentaire des actions menées par les autorités sanitaires des pays dans lesquelles nous intervenons. Notre souhait est de travailler auprès d’elles afin de pouvoir orienter au mieux nos interventions en faveur des bénéficiaires, là où elles seront plus pertinentes et efficientes.

Mettre la qualité au cœur de nos actions, c’est également avoir le souci d’intervenir dans la cadre d’un partenariat clairement formalisé, équilibré et « gagnant-gagnant » avec les acteurs locaux.

© 2018 -2019 by TO

Mentions légales

Me

Nous joindre

06 78 49 49 22

Nous écrire:

Terres d'Ophtalmo, 11 rue Bichat 75010 Paris